What Does One Do On The Worst Day Ever? Eat!

19 Jul

So last night I was awoken by the sound of the house phone ringing–never a good sign. Lo and behold the alarm was going off at my mother’s bank (she’s the manager) and she was needed there immediately. As soon as I proceeded to fall back into an incredibly restless sleep it seemed it was time to wake up for work. I was tired and lethargic all morning and thus horribly upset with myself for being so lazy.

So I decided to get out for lunch, you know to get some air and some food. I pulled into Sonic for a bacon/egg/cheese toaster and a mocha java chiller (YUM!) and maybe fifteen minutes later when I went to turn on my car to return to my dreadful job…………….nothing. Nope. Nothing. The engine wouldn’t even turn over. What the hell. So my stepdad had to very embarrassingly come pick me up, drop my keys off at the Firestone shop and then take me back to work.

On the plus side, I got last week’s pay check. On the down side, it wasn’t as much as I thought it was going to be.

So I came home to one of these!

Oh, wow. Yum yum yum!

You can find the recipe here!

Leave a Reply

